Notes Home – Thursday, November 29, 2018

PTO Meet and Greet tomorrow, Friday, November 30 from 8:30 to 9:30.  Stop in for some coffee and a donut or two!  Everyone is welcome!!

Next Week:

PTO Meeting coming up next week—Tuesday, December 4th :  Transition to Traditional School and Why Montessori Kindergarten  or What You Want to Know About Montessori Elementary Class.

Tuesday, December 4th  – The meeting consists of three parts.  Come for some or all!

Part I – 5:30-6:05 –  Pizza will be served.  Sign-up for pizza and/or babysitting at the PTO table in the dining room.

Part II – 6:10 – 6:50 – Transition to Traditional School.  A panel of past families talk about their transition and what they want you to know.  We will have representatives from public/private schools in EVSC and Warrick County as well as a family who had a child transition to fourth in Warrick Co.

Part III – 6:55 – 7:30 – Why Montessori Kindergarten or What you want to know about the Montessori Elementary Class.  You would attend one or the other.

Holiday Family Cards:  If you send out holiday family picture cards, we would love to have one.  You can mail it or drop one off in the black basket!  If you are in touch with past families, please encourage them to send one to us as well!!  We love watching the children grow!

PTO Scrip/Gift Cards – The order form for the final scrip order is going home today, Tuesday, November 27 and will be due back on Thursday, December 6.  The orders will be ready for pickup on Monday, December 10th.  Order gift cards through PTO, pay for the cards at face value and the companies give a percentage back to Montessori.  (ie) Order a $25 Amazon card, write the check to Montessori for $25, you get a $25 Amazon gift card and Amazon sends Montessori 2.25% of your order amount.

Holiday Break Schedule: No school from Thursday, December 20 through Wednesday, January 2.

The building is totally closed on:  Monday, December 24, Tuesday, December 25, Monday, December 31 and Tuesday, January 1.

Daycare Days – If you have AM and/or PM care in your program, your child may attend for daycare on:  Thursday, December 20; Friday, December 21; Wednesday, December 26; Thursday, December 27; Friday, December 28 and Wednesday, January 2.